10 Reasons the iPad is Magic

April 6, 2010

My mom, who has done amazing digital art pieces with the eight tools of Microsoft Paint for years, bought an iPad on Saturday.  Here are her top 10 reasons she is in love with it:

  1. Able to learn tools in seconds instead of months like other programs I’ve used
  2. You can paint pictures right on the screen
  3. You can prop it on a pillow on your lap without it getting hot
  4. It’s easy to carry around
  5. It has thousands of apps
  6. Just one app, Sketchbook Pro, has enough brushes to paint a masterpiece
  7. I can keep it until I die and never use all the apps
  8. You can order your book instantly and read it now
  9. Apple tools are waayy easier than Microsoft ones to use and understand
  10. Steve Jobs is right, “It’s magic!”
2 Responses to “10 Reasons the iPad is Magic”

  1. Cyndi said

    Lisa –

    All I can say is – love it! Your mom sounds like a pretty cool lady. I’ve been dropping hints to my sons that and iPad would make a really great Mother’s day gift 🙂

    ~Cyndi

  2. Justin Whiting said

    I just played with one for the first time and it looks stunning. I so badly want one, but will have to wait till a future generation of one that has a camera so that I could do Skype. Overall though I love it.

    I think it is the perfect device for schools too, if it were just a little easier to save files like word documents. Although with the prominence of email, maybe that isn’t as big of a deal.

Leave a Reply

