Spring is Here!

April 24, 2010

It’s official – spring is here and my class is coming to an end. We have a new picture, as promised! A new creature has come to the lake this year, a large white swan. Our dog, Lex, isn’t quite sure what to make of it. You can see the curiosity in his perked up ears; how he wishes he could go check it out but has been too well trained to do so. Fortunately, I’ve been trained to pursue curiosity. As I continue to do so, I intend to continue the blog, sharing what I come across, adding links, suggested sites, and an RSS feed. It’s been a great start – thanks Dr. Bonk!

~Lisa

3 Responses to “Spring is Here!”

  1. Cyndi said

    Lisa,
    I love the new picture! I have enjoyed reading your blog this semester and having the opportunity to exchange thoughts with you. I’ll check back as I know you will have insights to share. I’ve enjoyed our virtual conversations in class and here.
    ~Cyndi

  2. Steve said

    Lisa,

    Your dog picture is charming. Curiosity, purpose, preparedness all appear. Good hunting in your quest.

    Steve

Leave a Reply

